Free Creatives

CCI Badminton Championship, Mumbai: Tyrone and Vikrant into the Quarterfinals

By: Esme
Date: 12 Jun, 2018
Image Courtesy: Free Creatives

CCI greater Mumbai district Badminton championship 2018 witnessed U-17 champions, top seeds Tyrone Pereira and Vikrant Ninave made their way into the quarterfinal round.

It was a 15 pointer game where the No. 1 seed Tyrone beat Vedant Shrivastav by 15-10, 15-10 and the second seed Vikrant, who stepped on court after Tyrone's game, had a smooth game against Krish Thakur and went on to complete a game with 15-12, 15-13 on Monday.

Earlier in the game, Tyrone gave a tough fight in the first round where he lost the first set and had to get back in the other two, to Ainoor Khan 13-15, 15-7, 15-9.

 While in another first round match, Vedant Shrivastav played well to defeat Julian Korda by 15-13, 7-15, 15-8 when Diyan Jain showed excellent footwork to score a 15-6, 14-15, 15-13 Aaditya Chaudhary and went on to win the second round.

Coming to the Under-13 league, the girls' second round matches witnessed top seeds Taarini Suri and Nayshaa Batoye’s playing with extraordinary ease.

While Taarini easily defeated Aarya Mujumdar by 15-1, 15-1, Nayshaa Batoye outplayed Ananya Shah winning at 15-2, 15-1.

In the Boys Under-13 singles second round encounters had No.1 seed the No. 1 seed Shaswat Kumar and second seed Vajra Mainkar.

While Shaswat Kumar overcame Viraj Bhiwandikar  with 15-5, 15-5, Vajra Mainkar proved won easy against Vidit Bohra and romped to a 15-1, 15-7 win.


Girls Under-17 singles (1st round): Stuti Gala bt Karishma Kapoor 15-9, 15-10; Vaidehi Suryavanshi bt Krishi Jain 14-15, 15-7, 15-12. 


Boys Under-17 singles (1st round): Tyrone Pereira bt Ainoor Khan 13-15, 15-7, 15-9; Vedant Shrivastav bt Julian Korda 15-13, 7-15, 15-8; Shivam Mirke bt Snehil Kumar 15-2, 15-9; Ankit Kumar bt Suryansh Sheth 13-15, 15-13, 15-8; Ruturaj Rathod bt Jainam Bohra 15-5, 15-7; Pranav Kamble bt Soham Pimpale 15-3, 15-4; Diyan Jain bt Aaditya Chaudhary 15-6, 14-15, 15-13.


Second round): Tyrone Pereira bt Vedant Shrivastav 15-10, 15-10; Vikrant Ninave bt Krish Thakur 15-12, 15-13; Aaryavardhan Jadhav bt Piroze Katrak 15-7, 15-7; Diyan Jain bt Pranav Kamble 15-6, 15-12; Darius Pardiwala bt Kapish Pat


Girls Under-13 singles (2nd round): Taarini Suri[1] Aarya Mujumdar 15-1, 15-1; Siya Dahake bt Riya Choudhary 12-15, 15-10, 15-10; Mithila Shinde bt Ananya Kotwal 15-3, 15-2; Ananya Nanda bt Reynaa Nair 15-4, 15-5; Nayshaa Batoye bt Ananya Shah 15-2, 15-1.


Boys Under-13 singles (2nd round): Shaswat Kumar bt Viraj Bhiwandikar 15-5, 15-5; Atharva Sawant bt Daivik Kambodiya 14-15, 15-10, 15-6; Ahan Niture bt Aditya Ubale 15-14, 14-15, 15-13; Harmaan Maliye bt Aarav Lamb 14-15, 15-7, 15-9; Aryan Sikchi bt Aarav Sagar 15-13, 15-11; Vajra Mainkar bt Vidit Bohra 15-1 15-7.


Share this post with your friends

Visitors Guru
Most Viewed
Stay Connected