Sakal Times

6th Badminton league title clinched by the Eagles

By: Srishty Sharon
Date: 08 Aug, 2018
Image Courtesy: Sakal Times

The sixth edition of the PYC-TRUSPACE badminton league, held at the PYC Hindu Gymkhana concluded yesterday. For the hustle, for the title, the team Eagles have knocked out the team Hawks with a 4-3 score line.

In the semi-finals match, the Comets were edged out by the Hawks with a terrific 4-0, and in the same category, the Eagles have foiled the Kingfishers by a 4-3 before biting the bullet with the Hawks in the finals.

For the team Eagles, the team members were: Amit Deodhar, Shiv Jawdekar, Mihir Kelkar, Ravi Kasat, Tushar Nagarkar, Anish Rane, Ankit Damle and Sarang Athavale won their matches to uplift their team. In the opponent team, Sumedh Shah, Hemant Palande, Haresh Galani, Deepa Khare, Akash Suryavanshi and Rajshree Bhave, won their respective matches to collect points for the Hawks.



Eagles defeated Hawks 4-3

Gold Open Doubles: The pair of Amit Deodhar and Ankit Damle vanquished the duo of Bipin Deo/Harshad Barve with a 21-9, 21-9

Silver Open Doubles: Ravi Kasat and Shiv Jawdekar beat Anand Ghate and Shailesh Bothra with 12-5, retd

Gold Open Doubles: Mihir Kelkar and Tushar Nagarkar’s pair defeated Alok Telang and Suresh Waghela by 21-16, 21-17

Share this post with your friends

Visitors Guru
Most Viewed
Stay Connected